Watch out for people befriending you so easily. It is a scam. They all use a similar name (name)Mark
This is the same story they all send you:
It is a scam exposed on scamwarners
http://www.scamwarners.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=13&t=43260&...
Please spread the news
Tags:
Permalink Reply by David Goodwin on July 4, 2012 at 12:07pm Thanks for the heads up Chris. We're trying to make sure their memberships don't get approved in the first place, but a few slip through.
Permalink Reply by Stevo on July 4, 2012 at 1:56pm Thanks David - we knew you'd get around to it eventually!
New member "faith" (4 July) appears to be using the foreign remittance scam. The name Egobia on the email is in common with other remittance type scammers. I only saw one message so far as of 9:30 eastern 5 July.
Permalink Reply by Phil Williams on July 5, 2012 at 3:37pm Yep - just to reiterate that we're doing our best to prevent these guys joining in the first place but unfortunately occasionally sometimes they do get through.
Thanks for your patience and remember to be wise as serpents!
Phil
Only a very small proportion get through now compared to how many there used to be, so thanks David and Phil for being on the ball and doing a fantastic job - you can't be there 24/7.
God Bless. Lorraine
Thanks for the info, I'll keep my Spiritual eyes open!!!
Permalink Reply by John Vasanth on July 6, 2012 at 11:48am I got a similar email stating that someone is interested in me and they want to know more about me too. Its good that Chris has put up this update so that everyone can know that its a scam. People don't fall for it.
Luv to all,
John.
Welcome to
Worship The Rock - Worship Leader Forum & Social Network
© 2013 Created by Phil Williams.